FAQs Complain Problems

Brief Introduction of Waling Municipality

At first, Waling municipality was announced on 2053/10/11 BS by the Government of Nepal by joining the areas of Village Development Committees Dhanubans, Pekhu Baghkhor and Waling. Later in order to reform the structures of Municipalities and Rural Municipalities for the Federal Government System, it’s area has been increased in 2073 BS by joining the previous Waling Municipality, Majhkot Shiwalaya VDC, Yeladi VDC, Jagat Bhanjyang VDC, Keware Bhanjyag VDC, Sirsekot VDC, Thumpokhara VDC, ChhangChhangdi VDC(Ward No. 1,4-6), Malyangkot VDC (Ward No. 4), Tindobate VDC (Ward No. 2-5 ),  Kalikakot VDC (Ward No. 1,2,9), Pelakot VDC (Ward No. 5-6), and Sworek VDC(Ward No. 2,4-8). 

The historically popular Andhikhola river is flowing through almost middle of the Waling Municipality. Waling bazar is one of the major business place of Syangja District. Waling is connected to the most beautiful city of Nepal, Pokhara and the birth place of Lord Gautam Buddha, Lumbini via Siddhartha Highway. The Waling is 65 Km far from the Capital of Gandaki Province, Pokhara and 27 Km far from District Headquarter, Syangja. The height of the landscapes ranges from 731 meters to about 1600 meters. Most of the area is covered by Hils. The office of Municipal Executive lies in Aandhikhola Valley. There are a lots of developmental opportunities for Waling Municipality.

The government of Nepal has listed to develop Waling as one of the Smart City of Nepal. So, Local Government is working for Smart Waling. 

Boarders of Waling Municipality

East – Biruwa Rural Municipality and Chapakot Municipality

West – Parbat District, Galyang Municipality

North – Bheerkot Municipality

South – Galyang and Chapakot Municipalities


Latitude - 28 ° 3 '2.412'' North to 27 ° 55' 26.58 '' North

Longitude -  83 ° 41 '36.852'' East to 83 ° 50' 18.456 '' East